Gmail & RSS for Mailing Lists

gmail-rss-feed

(This is a follow up to my previous post about the frustrations relating to artists that only have email subscription lists and not rss feeds.)

  Because the majority of artists and executives are still behind the curve with syndicating their recent events and news, we just have to subscribe to the email lists.  So, after noticing that my current Gmail account has an rss link, I decided to make a new Gmail account just for email newsletters.  This way I can use the account’s rss feed to subscribe to all those subscriptions in my favorite reader and bring them into view all in one simple location.  The only problem is, now I’m getting 300-400 news items a day.  But I just flag the ones that have people that I’m interested in getting to know.  Then once a week, I will email all of them and congratulate and support them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

